Final Steps: Publish and Experience

This is the final step of our tutorial, Build Your First World on Agora. To start from the beginning, click here!

Publish

Congratulations on completing this learning path! You have successfully built your first world on Agora.

Now that your world is finished, click Create and Publish to publish the world.

Once the upload is complete, click Join to experience it for yourself! Try clicking on the images that have attached links and watch the video inside the gallery to see how it works - it's like magic!

Share with others

If you want to experience it with others, share the link to download Agora with them, and share your room code for them to join your world:

  • Click Tab while within the experience to bring up the Menu
  • You should see the Room Code in the top middle of the Menu.
    Screen_Shot_2022-04-27_at_2.32.42_PM.png
  • Click Copy Link next to the Room Code to copy it to your clipboard.
  • Send this code to others so they can join your experience.

Edit Your World

Follow these steps to edit your experience:

  • From the home screen of the app, click My Events
  • Under "My Events", click the pencil icon next to the world you just created.
  • From here, you can edit the experience! Click Create and Publish to update after any changes.

Next Steps (Important!)

Important Note: If you are still on the free subscription (i.e. you are building for free), you can only publish one custom world. Thus, once you are finished exploring this tutorial world you should delete it in order to build your own experience. Follow these steps:

  • From the home screen of the app, click My Events
  • Under "My Events", click the Trash icon next to the world you just created to delete it.
  • Your world should be deleted. Have fun building your own experience!

Updated

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.